more more Events
Parallel-Sessions Speakers Programme Information
Contact Advisory Board About

Parallel-Sessions

Parallelprogramm

Parallel-Sessions Morning

Parallel-Sessions Afternoon

1

Will Tokenisation revolutionise Asset Management?

Language: German

Tokenisation will change the way we invest into assets and open a new world for Asset Managers by giving access to new asset classes such as tokenised art, real estate or company ownership. According to the World Economic Forum Survey 10% of global GDP may be stored with blockchain technology by 2027. Hence, Asset tokenisation is one of the biggest trends in banking: new digital exchanges are emerging and regulatory compliant offerings are being developed. Experts from various backgrounds will discuss challenges and opportunities of tokenisation, provide intriguing insights from academia, present Asset Management use cases and progress on building a fully integrated market infrastructure for digital assets.

Powered by
Asset Management Platform Switzerland (AMP)
SIX
UBS

Sam Chadwick
Group Innovation Lead, UBS AG
Markus Fuchs
Managing Director, SFAMA
Martin Halblaub
CEO, Six Digital Exchange
Thomas Heinzl
COO, UBS Asset Management
Fabian Schär
Professor for Distributed Ledger Technology/Fintech, University of Basel

2

Digital Ecosystem

Language: English

Digital ecosystems are increasingly gaining importance across industries and beyond. Which role do financial service providers have to play in digital ecosystems? What cross-industry collaborations are necessary? Who orchestrates the customer interactions in the future and are there any implications to the regulatory environment to be expected? These are the key questions Swiss Re and Credit Suisse are going to elaborate during their joint sessions together with leading ­experts.
Ecosystems are predicted to account significant amounts of global revenues in the future. Thereby, some of the world largest companies such as Alibaba, Amazon, Apple, Tencent and Google have proven how to offer cross-industry products and services by building up their own eco­system. These developments are challenging incumbents in the financial services industry to rethink their business models.

Powered by
Credit Suisse AG
Swiss Re

Evangelos Avramakis
Head Digital Ecosystems R&D, Swiss Re
Anke Bridge Haux
Head Digitalisation & Products, Credit Suisse (Switzerland) Ltd
Michael G. Jacobides
Professor of Strategy, London Business School

3

Digital Currencies

Language: English

With the emergence of Bitcoin and Libra, the discussion around the decentralization and, as a result of that the denationalization of money as already introduced early by Friedrich August Hayek has just recently experienced a renaissance through digital currencies. While the decentralization and denationalization of money provides advantages like for example lower trans­action costs for international payments, one major argument against competing currencies is the high information cost. This panel discussion is centred around the question whether digital currencies are the “oil” of the future financial system and can provide the elementary functions of money better than the fiat currencies.

Powered by
Swiss FinTech Innovation Lab

Thomas Moser
Alternate Member of the Governing Board, Swiss National Bank
Valery Vavilov
CEO and founder, The Bitfury Group
Bryan Zhang
Co-Founder and Executive Director of the Cambridge Centre for Alternative Finance, University of Cambridge Judge Business School

4

Through customer experience to new business models

Language: English

A digital ecosystem opens numerous opportunities for established players in the financial ser­vices industry. Innovative platforms and technologies offer customers completely new experiences. This can help expand and deepen the interaction with customers and promote growth. At the same time, new entrants see this as an opportunity to build their own customer relationships and create their own playing field – often without having to consider existing restrictions.

In this session, we will introduce you to the art of the possible. We will present selected new business models and up-and-coming ecosystems in the financial services industry, providing ­examples of front office transformations in everyday business while also taking a look into the future.

Attend this interactive session so you can exchange ideas with our team and add your own views and ideas to the discussion.

Powered by
PwC

Christian Schmitt
Global Wealth Management Leader, PwC
Alexander Schultz-Wirth
FS Technology & Customer Consulting Leader Switzerland, PwC
Marcel Tschanz
Head Management Consulting Wealth Management & Compliance, PwC
Frederik Gregaard
Head Experience Center & Digital Accelerator and Head Digital Financial Services, PwC

more more Events
Review Parallel-Sessions Referenten Programm Informationen
Kontakt Advisory Board About

Parallel-Sessions

Parallelprogramm

Parallel Session 1

Parallel Session 2

1.1

Will Tokenisation revolutionise Asset Management?

Sprache: Deutsch

Die Tokenisierung wird die Art und Weise, wie wir in Anlagen investieren, verändern. Sie wird Asset Manager eine neue Welt eröffnen, indem sie ihnen Zugang zu neuen Anlageklassen wie tokenisierte Kunst, Immobilien oder Firmeneigentum ermöglicht. Laut der Umfrage des Weltwirtschaftsforums können bis 2027 10 Prozent des globalen BIP mit Blockchain-Technologie gespeichert werden. Daher ist die Asset-Tokenisierung einer der grössten Trends im Bankensektor: Neue digitale Börsen entstehen und es werden regulatorisch einwandfreie Angebote entwickelt. Experten mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund werden Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten der Tokenisierung diskutieren, interessante Einblicke aus der Wissenschaft bieten, Anwendungs­beispiele für das Asset Management vorstellen und Fortschritte beim Aufbau einer vollständig integrierten Marktinfrastruktur für digitale Assets erzielen.

Powered by
Asset Management Platform Switzerland (AMP)
SIX
UBS

Sam Chadwick
Head of DLT Center of Excellence, UBS
Markus Fuchs
Geschäftsführer, SFAMA
Tomas Kindler
Head Financial Center Services und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, SIX Securities Services
Thomas Heinzl
COO, UBS Asset Management
Fabian Schär
Professor für Distributed Ledger Technology/Fintech, Universität Basel

1.2

Digital Ecosystem

Sprache: Englisch

Digitale Ökosysteme gewinnen branchenübergreifend und darüber hinaus zunehmend an Bedeutung. Welche Rolle spielen Finanzdienstleister in digitalen Ökosystemen? Welche branchenübergreifenden Kooperationen sind notwendig? Wer orchestriert die Kundeninteraktionen in Zukunft und sind Auswirkungen auf das regulatorische Umfeld zu erwarten? Dies sind die Kernfragen, die Swiss Re und Credit Suisse in ihrer gemeinsamen Session mit führenden Experten erarbeiten.
Es wird vorhergesagt, dass Ökosysteme einen erheblichen Anteil der globalen Erträge aus­machen werden. Dabei haben einige der weltweit grössten Unternehmen wie Alibaba, ­Amazon, Apple, Tencent und Google bewiesen, wie man branchenübergreifende Produkte und Dienstleistungen anbietet, indem sie ihr eigenes Ökosystem aufbauten. Diese Entwicklungen fordern die etablierten Unternehmen der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche heraus, ihre Geschäftsmodelle zu überdenken.

Powered by
Credit Suisse AG
Swiss Re

Evangelos Avramakis
Head Digital Ecosystems R&D, Swiss Re
Anke Bridge Haux
Head Digitalisation & Products, Credit Suisse (Schweiz) AG
Michael G. Jacobides
Strategie-Professor, London Business School

1.3

Digital Currencies

Sprache: Englisch

Mit dem Aufkommen von Bitcoin und Libra hat die Diskussion um die Dezentralisierung und damit die bereits von Friedrich August Hayek eingeleitete Entstaatlichung des Geldes erst kürzlich eine Renaissance durch digitale Währungen erlebt. Während die Dezentralisierung und Entstaatlichung des Geldes Vorteile bringt, wie z. B. niedrigere Transaktionskosten für internationale Zahlungen, sind die hohen Informationskosten ein wesentliches Argument gegen konkurrierende Währungen. Im Mittelpunkt dieser Podiumsdiskussion steht die Frage, ob digitale Währungen das «Öl» des zukünftigen Finanzsystems sind und die elementaren Funktionen von Geld besser erfüllen können als die Fiat-Währungen.

Powered by
Swiss FinTech Innovation Lab

Thomas Moser
Stellvertretendes Mitglied des Direktoriums, Schweizerische Nationalbank
Valery Vavilov
CEO und Gründer,
Bitfury Group
Alexander Lipton
Co.Founder & CTO Sila Money
Raphael Auer
Principal Economist, Bank of International Settlement

1.4

Through customer experience to new business models

Sprache: Englisch

Ein digitales Ökosystem eröffnet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für etablierte Akteure im Finanzdienstleistungssektor. Innovative Plattformen und Technologien bieten den Kunden völlig neue Erfahrungen. Dadurch lässt sich die Interaktion mit den Kunden ausbauen und vertiefen und das Wachstum fördern. Gleichzeitig sehen neue Marktteilnehmer ihre Chance gekommen, eigene Kundenbeziehungen aufzubauen und ein eigenes Spielfeld zu schaffen – häufig ohne auf bestehende Einschränkungen Rücksicht nehmen zu müssen.

In dieser Session werden wir Sie in die Kunst des Machbaren einführen. Wir werden ausgewählte neue Geschäftsmodelle sowie aufkommende Ökosysteme im Finanzdienstleistungssektor vorstellen, uns dabei auf Beispiele von Front-Office-Transformationen aus der Praxis stützen und einen Blick in die Zukunft wagen.

Nehmen Sie an dieser interaktiven Session teil, um mit unserem Team in einen Austausch zu treten und die Diskussion mit Ihren eigenen Ansichten und Ideen zu bereichern.

Powered by
PwC

Christian Schmitt
Global Wealth Management Leader, PwC
Alexander Schultz-Wirth
FS Technology & Customer Consulting Leader Switzerland, PwC
Marcel Tschanz
Head Management Consulting Wealth Management & Compliance, PwC
Frederik Gregaard
Head Experience Center & Digital Accelerator und Head Digital Financial Services, PwC