more more Events
Parallel-Sessions Speakers Programme Information
Contact Advisory Board About

History

In autumn 2012, the daily Zurich-based broadsheet Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ) organised a two-day capital market conference for an international audience in Zurich’s Kongresshaus. Numerous decision-makers and big hitters from the financial markets gave addresses on the leitmotif of “Key Decisions for Tomorrow” – for example Walter B. Kielholz, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Swiss Re, Thomas J. Jordan, President of the Swiss National Bank and Luc Frieden, Finance Minister of Luxembourg, to name just a few.

The event focused on economic development, the challenges facing the international capital markets and, last but not least, the role of the Swiss financial centre. Moreover, it focused specifically on the challenges facing Swiss-based multinationals in the current global competitive environment.

Following the great success of the first NZZ Capital Market Forum, the concept for establishing the conference as a leading national event in the financial centres and capital markets space was refined further. Since 2014, NZZ Konferenzen AG, a subsidiary of the NZZ Media Group, has organised this one-day conference under the brand name of the NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum (NZZ SIFF).

Positioning

With its NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum, the Neue Zürcher Zeitung NZZ has succeeded in establishing a leading international conference for the financial and capital markets. What sets this high-calibre event featuring keynote speeches, panel discussions and in-depth parallel sessions apart from other conferences is its carefully curated conference programme, first-class participants and professional organisation.

As a neutral platform, the NZZ SIFF creates an active forum for discussion between the Swiss financial industry, politicians, supervisory authorities, business and academia. Specifically, this C-level conference deals with the strategy and direction of the Swiss financial centre, setting in motion joint efforts involving all the key players to strengthen its competitiveness and image on a sustained basis. The NZZ SIFF therefore sees itself as a window – for those on the inside and the outside – on the concerns of the Swiss financial centre.

more more Events
Review Parallel-Sessions Referenten Programm Informationen
Kontakt Advisory Board About

Geschichte

Im Herbst 2012 organisierte die Neue Zürcher Zeitung (NZZ) eine zweitägige Kapitalmarkt-Konferenz mit internationaler Ausstrahlung im Zürcher Kongresshaus. Zum Leitmotiv «Key Decisions for Tomorrow» sprachen zahlreiche Entscheidungsträger und Top-Shots aus der Finanzmarktszene – so zum Beispiel Walter B. Kielholz, Verwaltungsratspräsident der Swiss Re, Thomas J. Jordan, Präsident der Schweizerischen Nationalbank oder Luc Frieden, Finanzminister Luxemburgs, um nur eine Auswahl zu nennen.

Die Veranstaltung rückte die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, die Herausforderungen an die internationalen Kapitalmärkte und nicht zuletzt auch die Rolle des Schweizer Finanzplatzes ins Zentrum. Darüber hinaus wurde ein spezieller Fokus auf die Herausforderungen an die hiesigen multinationalen Unternehmen im aktuellen globalen Wettbewerbsumfeld gerichtet.

Nach dem grossen Erfolg des ersten NZZ Capital Market Forum wurde das Konzept für die Etablierung der führenden nationalen Konferenz im Bereich Finanzplatz/Kapitalmarkt gezielt weiterentwickelt. Seit 2014 organisiert die NZZ Konferenzen AG als Tochtergesellschaft der NZZ Mediengruppe diese eintägige Konferenz unter dem Markennamen «NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum» (kurz «NZZ SIFF»).

Positionierung & Ziel

Mit dem NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum etablierte die «Neue Zürcher Zeitung NZZ» eine international führende Konferenz für den Finanz- und Kapitalmarkt. Die hochkarätige Veranstaltung mit Keynote-Referaten, Paneldiskussionen und vertiefenden Parallel-Sessions differenziert sich durch ein sorgfältig kuratiertes Konferenzprogramm, das hochkarätige Teilnehmerfeld sowie eine professionelle Organisation von anderen Konferenzen.

Das NZZ SIFF als neutrale Plattform bringt die Schweizer Finanzindustrie, Politiker, Aufsichtsbehörden, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zum aktiven Dialog zusammen. Die C-Level Konferenz befasst sich konkret mit der Strategie und Ausrichtung des Schweizer Finanzplatzes und initiiert gemeinsame Anstrengungen mit allen wichtigen Akteuren, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und das Image nachhaltig zu stärken. Das NZZ SIFF versteht sich damit als Fenster für die Anliegen des Schweizer Finanzplatzes gegen innen und aussen.